We are accepting TV submissions, deadline April 15, 2019.

Discovering & Promoting TV Writers Since 1999

Our intention is to help open doors for the aspiring television writer. There are four categories you can submit to, which include one hour existing shows, ½ hour existing sitcom, original pilots, and reality shows.

The participants we have chosen to read the winning scripts are individuals from established production companies. Whether you are already an aspiring television writer or a writer interested in exploring other avenues, Scriptapalooza TV is here to promote careers in television and provide exposure for the undiscovered writer.


Past Winners

Andrew Colville
Aaron Blitzstein
Scott Gray
Jason Nieves
Frank Tumminia
Barbara Schwartz

Latest News

  • Scriptapalooza TV in its 20th year
  • We now offer feedback
  • Over 40 producers reading the winners
  • We only accept entries by email
  • Endorsed by Robert McKee
  • Join our Facebook page for updates
  • We are accepting TV entries right now
  • Jason Nieves writes for Latino 101
  • Frank Tumminia develops pilot into novel
  • Barbara Schwartz wins Emmy for Rugrats
  • Scott Gray wins Emmy for Rugrats show
  • Entertainment Weekly Magazine features us